Barefoot Bloggers: Pappa Al Pomidoro

December 30, 2008 at 4:21 pm Leave a comment

102_0107

Can you tell I got a new camera for Christmas?!  Now hopefully my photos will be a little easier on the eyes.

I have to admit, when I first saw the name of this week’s Barefoot Bloggers recipe I was intimidated.  It sounds so fancy…so difficult.  Boy, was I wrong!  It’s simple, rustic, and exactly the type of soup you want to be eating this time of year.  Thanks to Natalie of Burned Bits for choosing this recipe from Ina’s new book (which I just got for Christmas, and you must go buy it!!!)

Side note:  You would think that living in a big city, a girl would be able to find a bulb on fennel!  Not me.  Apparently the snow blast we had here for the last couple of weeks threw off the shipments and left me fennel-less.  So I decided to go ahead with the recipe.  It’s still delicious, but next time I make it I will be for sure adding it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New Year, New Look. Simple Crab Cakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Feeds


